Arctic Race Of Norway Announces 22-Rider Field For 2016 - News Shorts

11/06/2016   |   Posted by Matt

The Arcitic Race of Norway on Friday announced the 22 teams that will compete in the 2016 race from August 11 through August 14.

The 2016 field that takes the line in Fauske will feature 11 WorldTour teams – the most since the race’s inception in 2013 – seven Pro Continental teams and four Norwegian Continental squads.

The Astana team of 2015 overall winner Rein Taaramae will return, as will the BMC squad of 2015 runner-up Sylvan Dillier and the katusha team of third-placed Ilnur Zakarin.

FDJ will be making its first appearance in the race, along with Team Sky, and Trek Segadredo from the WorldTour ranks. British Pro Continental team One Pro Cycling will also be making its debut in the race this year.

You can